Books and Authors India GK Questions - Set 02

G.K. Practice Test: Question Set - 02

1. 'Neela Chand' which won the Vyas Samman for 1992 is written by
    (A) Shiv Prasad Singh
    (B) Subash Mukhopadhyay
    (C) Ram Vilas Sharma
    (D) Ramakant Rath

2. Who wrote the famous book - 'We the people'?
    (A) T.N. Kaul
    (B) J.R.D. Tata
    (C) Khushwant Singh
    (D) Nani Palkhivala

3. Which of the following books has been written by Vikram Seth?
    (A) My God Died Young
    (B) Islamic Bomb
    (C) Look Back in Anger
    (D) A Suitable Boy

4. 'A Secular Agenda' is a book written by
    (A) Arun Shourie
    (B) Mani Shankar Aiyar
    (C) Prem Shankar Jha
    (D) M.J. Akbar

5. Who has won the Gyan Peeth Award for her book 'Yama'?
    (A) Maheswari Devi
    (B) Asha Poorna Devi
    (C) Amrita Preetam
    (D) Mahadevi Verma

6. Which of the following books is written by Rabindranath Tagore?
    (A) Rakta Karabi
    (B) Chidambara
    (C) Anand Math
    (D) Durgesh Nandini

7. Who is the author of 'India Wins Freedom'?
    (A) Dominique Lapierre
    (B) Maulana Azad
    (C) Khan Abdul Gaffar Khan
    (D) Jawaharlal Nahru

8. Who is the author of ‘Adhe-Adhure’?
    (A) Mohan Rakesh
    (B) Prem Chand
    (C) Nirala
    (D) Pant

9. The book 'To Live or Not Live' was written by
    (A) V.S. Naipaul
    (B) Alexandra Dumas
    (C) George Elliot
    (D) Nirad C. Chaudhuri

10. Who is the author of the book 'My Experiments with Truth'?
    (A) Mahatma Gandhi
    (B) Michael Anderson
    (C) Winston Churchill
    (D) Jarnes Morris

Show and hide multiple DIV using JavaScript View All Answers

Books and Authors:
  Set 01      Set 02      Set 03      Set 04      Set 05      Set 06      Set 07
Share on Google Plus

    FB Comments


Post a Comment