General Knowledge - About Indian Railways - Set 03 - ObjectiveBooks

General Knowledge - About Indian Railways - Set 03

Practice Test: Question Set - 03

1. The passenger bogies of the Indian Railways are manufactured at which of the following places?
    (A) Kapurthala
    (B) Chittranjan
    (C) Perambur
    (D) Bangalore

2. Indian Railways which is the largest of the Public Sector Enterprises, is divided in how many regions?
    (A) 7
    (B) 9
    (C) 8
    (D) 10

3. Besides Mahrashtra, Karnataka and Goa, which of the following is the fourth State for Konakan Railway Project?
    (A) Kerala
    (B) Tamil Nadu
    (C) Gujarat
    (D) Andhra Pradesh

4. Palace on Wheels train was inaugurated in which year?
    (A) 1988
    (B) 1972
    (C) 1982
    (D) 1965

5. When was the Central Railway established?
    (A) 5th Nov 1951
    (B) 14th Nov 1951
    (C) 14th April 1951
    (D) 16th August, 1951

6. Rajasthan is under which of the following railway zones?
    (A) Northern region
    (B) Western region
    (C) North-Western region
    (D) Central Region

7. The largest national enterprise of India is
    (A) Indian Railway
    (B) Indian Shipyard
    (C) Indian Airways
    (D) None of these

8. The first locomotive which was manufactured in Chittaranjan on
    (A) November 1950
    (B) October 1950
    (C) September 1949
    (D) October 1954

9. Where is the wheel and axle plant of Indian Railways situated?
    (A) Chittranjan
    (B) Kapurthala
    (C) Bangalore
    (D) Perambur

10. When was the Jammu City appeared on the map of Indian Railway?
    (A) 1965
    (B) 1963
    (C) 1967
    (D) 1965

11. Where is the headquarters of Central Railway situated?
    (A) Mumbai (CST)
    (B) Mumbai (Church Gate)
    (C) Gwalior
    (D) Gorakhpur

12. What is the position of the Indian Railway under one management are also credited with having a multi gauge and multi traction system.
    (A) First
    (B) Second
    (C) Third
    (D) Fourth

13. What is the length of North-Eastern Frontier Railway (NFR)?
    (A) 4300 Km
    (B) 3700 Km
    (C) 4290 km
    (D) 5298 km

14. The headquarters of North-Eastern railway is situated at
    (A) Mumbai (CST)
    (B) Guwahati
    (C) Gorakhpur
    (D) New Delhi

15. When was the North-Eastern frontier Railway (NFR) established?
    (A) 15th Jan, 1958
    (B) 15th Jan, 1955
    (C) 2nd Jan, 1956
    (D) 14th April, 1952

Show and hide multiple DIV using JavaScript View All Answers

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment