General Knowledge mcq on Honours and Awards - Set 05 - ObjectiveBooks

General Knowledge mcq on Honours and Awards - Set 05

G.K. Practice Test: Question Set - 05

1. Raj Kapoor received Dada Saheb Phalke Award in
    (A) 1986
    (B) 1987
    (C) 1988
    (D) 1989

2. The first recipient of Bharat Ratna award in 1954 was
    (A) S. Radhakrishnan
    (B) C. Rajagopalachari
    (C) C.V. Raman
    (D) Jawaharlal Nehru

3. The first Indian to receive Noble Prize in Literature was
    (A) Mother Teresa
    (B) C. V. Raman
    (C) Rabindranath Tagore
    (D) Sarojini Naidu

4. Arjuna Award is given for
    (A) Exceptional service in emergency
    (B) Bravery on battlefield
    (C) Outstanding performance in sports
    (D) Exceptional service in slum dwellers

5. The only Indian to win the Nobel Prize in physics is
    (A) Dr. J.C. Bose
    (B) Dr. C. V. Raman
    (C) Dr. Vickram Sarabhai
    (D) Dr. H. J. Bhabha

6. In which year Rabindranath Tagore was awarded Nobel Prize and for which subject?
    (A) In 1913, for Literature
    (B) In 1919, for Economics
    (C) In 1937, for Drama
    (D) In 1919, for Drama

7. The first Indian and Asian to receive the Noble Prize in Physics was
    (A) C.V. Raman
    (B) Mother Teresa
    (C) Rabindranath Tagore
    (D) S. Chandrasekhar

8. Which state gives Mewar Award?
    (A) Haryana
    (B) Delhi
    (C) Punjab
    (D) Rajasthan

9. Which of the following awards was conferred upon Smt. Aruna Asaf Ali for her role in the welfare of adult and women?
    (A) Tagore Literacy Award
    (B) UNSECO Literacy Award
    (C) Moorti Devi Award
    (D) Kalinga Prize

10. Kalidas Award is given by
    (A) The Government of Bihar
    (B) The Government of India
    (C) The Government of M.P.
    (D) The Government of U. P.

Show and hide multiple DIV using JavaScript View All Answers

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment