Indian Politics and Constitution General Knowledge - Set 04 - ObjectiveBooks

Indian Politics and Constitution General Knowledge - Set 04

G.K. Practice Test: Question Set - 04

1. In which year Lal Bahadur Shastri became prime minister of India?
    (A) 1966
    (B) 1976
    (C) 1964
    (D) 1975

2. What is the correct chronological order in which the following four appeared on the political scenario in India?
    I. Lord Minto
    II. Lord Reading
    III. Lord Curzon
    IV. Lord Irwin
    (A) II, III, I, IV
    (B) IV, I, III, II
    (C) I, III, II, IV
    (D) III, I, II, IV

3. Dr.  Zakir Hussain was
    (A) The first Muslim president of India
    (B) First vice president of India
    (C) First president of Indian National Congress
    (D) First speaker of Lok Sabha

4. Who was the first Governor-General of free India?
    (A) Lord Louis Mountbatten
    (B) Jawaharlal Nehru
    (C) Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel
    (D) C. Rajagopalalachari

5. The provision of providing identity cards to voters has been made in
    (A) The constitution of India
    (B) The presentation of the people Act, 1958
    (C) The Election Laws (Amendment) Act, 1975
    (D) The Criminal and Election Laws (Amendment) Act, 1969

6. How many Lok Sabha seats belong to Rajasthan?
    (A) 32
    (B) 25
    (C) 30
    (D) 18

7. How many Lok Sabha seats does Goa have?
    (A) 16
    (B) 2
    (C) 11
    (D) 15

8. The first general-election in free India were held in
    (A) 1947-48
    (B) 1948-49
    (C) 1950-51
    (D) 1951-52

9. A Governor of a state retires at the age of
    (A) 60 years
    (B) 62 years
    (C) 65 years
    (D) No age limit

10. Indian National Congress was founded by
    (A) Annie Besant
    (B) Mahatma Gandhi
    (C) A. O. Hume
    (D) S. C. Bose

Show and hide multiple DIV using JavaScript View All Answers

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment