Indian Politics General Knowledge Questions Answers - Set 12 - ObjectiveBooks

Indian Politics General Knowledge Questions Answers - Set 12

G.K. Practice Test: Question Set - 12

1. The member of a State Public Service Commission can be removed on the ground of misbehavior only after an inquiry has been conducted by the
    (A) Supreme Court of India
    (B) High Court of the state
    (C) Committee appointed by the president
    (D) None of the above

2. The objective of the Morley-Minto Reforms was
    (A) Extension of provincial assemblies
    (B) To give more powers to local government
    (C) To abolish the post of secretary of the state for India
    (D) To establish diarchy in provinces

3. The Parliament of India can make use of the residuary powers
    (A) At all times
    (B) Only during national emergency
    (C) During national emergency as well as constitutional emergency as well in a state
    (D) None of the above

4. The president can dissolve the Lok Sabha on
    (A) Advice of the prime minister
    (B) Advice of the chief justice of India
    (C) Recommendation of Lok Sabha
    (D) Recommendation of the Rajya Sabha

5. The Parliament can restrict or abrogate by law, fundamental rights with respect to
    (A) The members of the armed forces
    (B) The forces charged with the maintenance of public order
    (C) The persons employed in any bureau or other organization established by the state for purpose of intelligence
    (D) All of the above

6. The members of Parliament can express themselves in the House in
    (A) English only
    (B) Hindi only
    (C) English or Hindi
    (D) English, Hindi or mother tongue

7. The president can be impeached for
    (A) Violating the constitution
    (B) Disregarding Parliament
    (C) For not taking the prime minister's advice
    (D) All of the above

8. The preamble to our constitution includes all the following except
    (A) Adult franchise
    (B) Equality of status
    (C) Fraternity
    (D) Justice

9. The pension of a high court judge is charged to the
    (A) Consolidated Fund of India
    (B) Consolidated Fund of the state where he last served
    (C) Consolidated Funds of the different states where he has served
    (D) Contingency Fund of India

10. The name of the Laccadive, Minicoy and Amindivi islands was changed to Lakshadweep by an Act of Parliament in
    (A) 1970
    (B) 1971
    (C) 1972
    (D) 1973

Show and hide multiple DIV using JavaScript View All Answers

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment